ABC Gippsland

Gippsland covers a large patch of Victoria’s eastern region. It stretches from the outskirts of Melbourne, in the west, across to the New South Wales border, in the east and includes the major towns of Warragul, Wonthaggi, Leongatha, Morwell, Traralgon, Moe, Sale, Bairnsdale and Orbost. It is bordered by the Great Dividing Range to the north, and Bass Strait to the south.